What College Admission Letters Mean to Me

Standard

You may be wondering if I am off again traveling to another random and exotic destination.  Well, I’m not.  Today is D-Day for high school seniors (and their parents) waiting for college acceptance decisions.   So needless to say, I’m a pretty high-strung individual, and at the moment I am significantly more anxious than my seventeen year old, as we wait for decisions from 4 of the 9 schools she applied to.  Yes….9!!

I will say that I am the proud mommy of a child who, thus far, has to choose between Columbia University, University of Pennsylvania, Tufts, George Washington and NYU.  Yeah!!!!  College admissions letters are like a vindication that most major parental decisions I have made were good ones (at least that is how I’m taking it).  This includes the decision to travel significantly during her elementary years and never spending more than 2 years at a single school until high school.

So for now I just want to share with the world that I am really proud of my eldest daughter (and my youngest…I only have two)!!

And now…back to our regular blogging.

 

About The Black Gringa

In 2010, I left the world of finance to pursue entrepreneurial aspirations and I now own an educational services company. I also provide consulting and workshops to international schools seeking to improve their outcomes. To facilitate this work, I spend 2-3 months annually living in a different part of the world with my family. These travels provide the day-to-day insight required to speak knowledgeably about living in these destinations, with the goal of seeking to live abundantly and joyfully with home comforts at a fraction of the cost.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

